South-East Asia

About South-East Asia

Southeast Asia comprises Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, The Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. With the exception of East Timor, they are all members of ASEAN, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.

A region of many similarities as well as distinct differences, Southeast Asia undoubtedly offers some of the most exciting travel destinations. A wide range of activities and unique sights can all be had in this part of Asia .

Popular attractions in the region include the complex of temples and citie around Angkor wat, the majestic Grand Palace in Bangkok , the limestone cliffs and islands of Halong bay, the Night Safari in Singapore, the multitude of Buddhist pagodas of Pagan, and Malaysia ’s Petronas Towers.

For beach holidays, great destinations to go to are Boracay, Phuket, Bali and Koh Samui.

This is provided under the terms of the CCPL license, and is based on an original from World66 titled "South-East Asia", which is subject to Copyright and a Disclaimer.